About the Nevada County

Republican Party

About Us

The California Republican Party envisions a vibrant, prosperous and safe California defined by a robust and growing world-class economy, strong and healthy families, and reformed and responsive state and local governments that serve all the people while protecting individual liberty.  We are boldly confident about California’s future and hold dearly all that is good about California’s people.

We recognize the truth that the government is meant to serve the people. As such, the government is solemnly charged with the responsibility to craft long term solutions rather than short-term fixes. We will hold our government responsible for securing the safety of our families, for expanding our world-class economy, and for promoting fairness and justice to every Californian.

The Nevada County Republican Central Committee, also known as the Nevada County Republican Party, is an elected and appointed body composed of 23 members elected by registered Republicans at the Presidential Primary election every four years, their appointed alternates, the four Republican Congressional and California Legislative officeholders who represent Nevada County residents and their appointed alternates.

Nevada County Republican Headquarters

Our election year headquarters was opened in early January, 2020, and provided support for the March 3, 2020 election.  In mid March, we closed the headquarters due to the COVID-19 state-wide lock-down.

While it may be possible for us to begin to re-open the headquarter at this time, there is no urgency for us to do so.  During election years, we often close our headquarters between the primary election and late August/early September as we gear up for the November General Election.  We will continue to re-assess the situation and will reopen the office only after adequate precautions are in place.

Meanwhile, we continue to function as your Nevada County Republican Party and are available to answer your questions. You can reach the NCRP via phone at 530-478-1467 and by email at

We have a limited number of Trump yard signs that we will distribute for a donation late August/early September when re re-open our headquarters.  If you wish to reserve one, please call or email the above contacts.



2019 Event Photos

NC Republican Headquarters

Spring Dinner

Trump Re-Election Party

4th of July Parade

Republican Barbeque

Nevada County Fair

Christmas Party

Other great Republican organizations to join.

Join the Nevada County

Republican Party.

2 + 10 =

Election Headquarters for Nevada County

2038 Nevada City Hwy, Grass Valley, California 95949

(Fowler Center next to B&C Hardware)


Paid for by the Nevada County Republican Party

P.O. Box 403 Grass Valley, California 95949

State ID# 77167  -  Federal ID# C00556605

Design and Content by CoDi Digital © and the Nevada County Republican Party. All Rights Reserved. 2019-2020